morning lemon – lemon in my belly

I know it’s Friday, not Monday, but you’re going to have to give the pregnant lady a break. To make things less stressful (stress is one of the worst things for your health!), I am changing the weekly lemon feature to just “morning lemon” so that life’s little unexpected circumstances don’t get in the way as much. Watch out for it any day of the week!
lemonface.jpg So I was checking out the highlights of pregnancy at week 14 and this is what I found:
Head to bottom, your baby is 3 1/2 inches long — about the length of a lemon…
So this gave me a fun visual image – I have a lemon in my belly!

Only 4 weeks to go until I can see what the baby really looks like, and hopefully find out if it is a boy or a girl. I am officially entering my second trimester, and am hoping the all-day on and off nausea subsides, and I can truly enjoy food again. At the moment, food is a bit more like a tool than a pleasure.

What were your favorite foods during pregnancy? Recently, I have been thinking about pasta a lot, and the other day, I just had to have chocolate milk (hadn’t had that in years). I would love to hear your experience, as I am sure I have yet to find out my true pregnancy craving!

Leave a Reply

